Please allow javascripts to see this page correctly
New Zealand tour packages
New Zealand coach tours
Drive New Zealand Tours
Lord of the ring tours
Honeymoons in New Zealand
Golf tours in New Zealand
New Zealand Holidays - Local Maps
Close
Select tour type:

What our clients say

What our clients say
Kia Ora, Monique

Phil and I had an AMAZING trip, it was everything we hoped for and more!

We are so impressed with your job of handling our cancellations and rescheduling due to weather. The trip was so smooth, the vouchers were excellent and everything was very well planned and carried out, we couldn't be happier!

Some fun details:
We saw three Kiwis playing and foraging in the wild, had incredible bird sightings everywhere and even attended an unforgettable Maori tribe welcoming ceremony, which was rare. Both island adventures were extremely special, particularly the Kapiti Island overnight stay: WOW!
Phil was really amazed with the kayaking at night Glow-worm paddle and when our first excursion canceled due to rough seas, we had such a great time at the Auckland Zoo, which you suggested. It really started our vacation out right! All the other excursions were so excellent, the Weta Workshop and tour was so fun, we didn't want it to end!

Thanks again for everything and we hope to have South Pacific Travellers World as our 'Go To' for the South Island, hopefully in the future.

L & P Dragonetti, USA - Dec 2018
What our clients say
Hi Janet

We are having internet problems in upper part of earth.

All your organizing was nearly perfect.

I do landscape photography as my passion and hobby and was I pleased+++++ with the landscape. There was a very famous American landscape photographer called Ansel Adams (google him) and I'm always looking for an 'Ansel' and I got mine !!

Everything and place you organized came up thrumps++. The car was brilliant and made the long drives a pleasure, we took turns driving because the beauty around every corner was 'jaw dropping' . Any of the tour guides we met were brilliant ,informative, witty and sometimes a little bit of bulls**t was added ,great stuff.

Food very good everywhere we went , we bought a thermos flask for coffee on the road lovely. The wine was magic (a little expensive !!)

Only 2 small problems 1/ the GPS in the car went wrong in Dunedin so we missed our trip to Otago. 2/ the closing time in the hotels are bit strange, here in Ireland the bar remains open until official closing time even if is empty. In Ta Anua we were asked to leave the dining room before we even finished our lovely wine at 8.45pm !!!! we couldn't understand !!

It was the second best holiday I ever on, the first was seeing the Northern Lights in Iceland !!

I could go on and on but it was beyond BRILLIANT, I have attached 3 photographs of the many I took, the B&W one is my 'Ansel'.

Thanks for you great skill, if you come to Ireland look me I'll buy you a pint before the pub closes @ 11. 45 PM

If I hear of any one going to New Zealand I'll point them in your direction.

Thanks again two very happy holiday makers

Damian & Sonny, Ireland - Aug 2018
What our clients say
Aloha Monique

We made it home yesterday afternoon and we must say that going through customs in New Zealand was a piece of cake versus here in the States. :)

Picking up the car in Wellington and driving on the ferry was a cool experience for both of us. The drive in the dark to Kaiteriteri was a little scary being it was dark and wasn't familiar with the roads but we made it safely to Kaiteriteri and even though the motel was closed Lance and Christine had instructions on the office door and we were welcomed to our little bungalow with the heater on and the bed all nice and warm with the electric blanket and a things to do list on Kaiteriteri. They were both nice and welcoming when we met them the next morning.

Chris got the hang of driving on the left side pretty quickly and driving through the country was beautiful. Loved seeing all the sheep with their baby lambs and cows and their calves..definitely the start of Spring time! The itinerary was spot on and when it said we take 2 hours or 5 hours to reach our destination it was always correct with the suggested stops along the way.

Each motel we stayed in was really nice and we were thankful for the heater and electrical blankets at each stay. Everyone we met was really nice and helpful.

We liked staying in Te Anau and spending time there and Milford Sound where we were given a special box of chocolates for our anniversary! Queenstown was a lot of fun, lots to do in town and the KJet boat was a blast as well as the Skyline Gondola. We had fun at Christchurch although it was raining the first day we got there but, Lee with Amcross Motor Lodge was really nice and let us check in early the first night we stayed there and lent us an umbrella so we could walk and check out the town and the Canterbury museum. It was nice to return back there our last night on the South Island and was greeted by Lee again. She is a very sweet and helpful lady.

North Island - Staying in the city those two nights in Auckland made us realize we aren't in the country anymore lol Because it was hard to park we just paid for parking at the Waldorf Stadium apartments and walked to check out the sights. I ended up at an information site for things to do and the gentleman was really helpful and we planed the following day with a short ferry ride to Davonport and then after we a had a three hour tour with a local guide named Paul and ended up it was just the two of us so took us around the town and checked out a volcano and toured couple parks and other tourist attractions, he was a lot of fun and personable.

Hobbiton at Matamata was fun and Rotarua is another favorite stop for us. We were sad to leave.

Chris enjoyed the fishing with Will and caught 4 fish with the last one being the biggest trout that Will said he ever saw caught out of that river. The trout weighed 8 pounds and took about 45 minuets for Chris to bring it in. Chris took to fly fishing like a natural an Will even set me up on a spot overlooking he and Chris with a chair and coffee, tea and hot chocolate and some goodies while I sat and watched and listen to all the birds singing.

All in all it was a great adventure for us being our first time out of the States. Everyone one we met was very friendly and just about guessed we were from Hawaii. The guide from Te Pua Cultural Center in Rotarua said we could pass for Maori. :)

You and Linda are awesome and we couldn't have planned this vacation without you!

Mahalo again for making this adventure one that we will never forget!

Debbie & Chris, USA - Sep 2018
What our clients say
This is a very belated huge thank you for all that you and your team did to make my NZ trip so enjoyable and successful. You have a truly spectacular country. As a Scot, I know great scenery when I see it, but New Zealand really is Scotland on steroids.

From my brief outline, you put together an itinerary for my three week driving tour which gave me all that I'd hoped for, and more, and your choice of accommodation and suggested things to do/see/visit were all first class. Stand outs on the accommodation front would include the Novotel in Queenstown (brilliant location), the Orari B & B in Christchurch and of course the Chateau Tongariro with its billiard table and cocktail bar crooner, but all the accommodation was well located and of a very acceptable standard.

On the activities front, the stand outs would have to be the Shotover River Jetboat, the Milford Sound coach/nature cruise/fly trip, the Air Safaris Grand Traverse scenic flight, the Canopy Tours Zipline in Rotorua and the White Island trip, and of course the ferry from South to North Island is a fantastic experience in itself.

Once again, many many thanks for all your help and input. Please feel free to use as much of this message as you like on your website or other marketing material.
P Cruickshank, Scotland - Jul 2018
What our clients say
What a great place you have over there.
I don't think I need to go any other country again. New Zealand has it all!
Everything you had organised went smooth as. No problems at all.
Only thing I would change is that I would have rather stayed at Lake Tekapo instead of Twizel.
I thought Twizel was pretty ordinary.
Everything else was brilliant. Thanks for all your organisation & I will certainly going back.


G, Australia - Mar 2018
What our clients say
Thank you - everything went well, as planned, even the weather! (Bar our day in Christchurch)
If we come again we will spend a bit longer, as the time went so quickly!
We would recommend the B&B in Nelson to anybody, and Nelson as a place to visit, and the lounge upgrade on the ferry was great.
All in all we had a wonderful time.

B & A, UK - Mar 2018
What our clients say
My entire trip to NZ went without a hitch. I greatly appreciate all your help in planning and coordinating. The rental cars were the perfect size to comfortably drive around the country with a reliable GPS. All of the accommodations were super clean and in great locations! I couldn’t have asked for anything better. I felt safe and comfortable throughout my travels in NZ. It was so hard to leave at the end of my three weeks and is definitely a top destination to come back to.

Again thank you so much! This was such a memorable trip.

CK, USA - Feb 2018
What our clients say
Just arrived home yesterday after a month in Australia following on from New Zealand. Yes, we had a fantastic time in New Zealand which exceeded our expectations. We were blessed with good weather on the way to Mount Cook and the views over Lake Tekapo just got better and better as we approached. The weather held good for us all round the South Island and so we saw Te Anau, Queenstown and Wanaka at their best - just stunning. I could mention more places but I'm sure you've heard it all before. We were having our mid tour break with L's family in Christchurch when cyclone Gita arrived so that didn't affect us much although we did have a bit of a detour heading up to Picton because of a road closure due to a landslide.

The motels that you chose for us were very good, all with a similar standard of amenities. I was struck by how all the motel managers give such a friendly welcome and were so helpful. Athol and Lorraine Potterill at Harbour View Motel even booked our tickets to watch the New Zealand v England cricket match at Tauranga.

In summary, I would say that for us the South Island has the edge in terms of scenery although we did enjoy Napier and Bay of Islands in the North. The people we met were incredibly friendly and helpful. We would love to come back.

Thanks for doing a good job.

A & L, UK - Feb 2018
What our clients say
We were lucky to travel a fair bit and New Zealand is still the most beautiful country of the world so far. Especially the South Island. Breathtaking landscapes at each bent of the road.
We suffered most of the weather in the north. Some of the bays and the drives were wet wet and grey. Some roads flooded too but we were able to drive through most of the time.
Cape Reinga was in such a thick fog that we could not see our feet.
Otherwise, we were lucky with blue sky and sun for all the tours and walks. The Abel Tasman national park is still one of our favourite area. Great walks. And I even had a swim or two while waiting for the return boat. A bit chill but so refreshing. Kevin wasn't that adventurous.
We've learned that the Tasman sea is 4°C warmer! Nicer to swim but it will probably cause more storms/ cylones.
After Te Anau, we changed our program a bit to drive back via the west coast which is more spectacular. And when in Fox Glacier the sun was there again after the rain and we booked a scenic flight over the glaciers and Mount Cook. One of the best impulsive decision we ever made.
There's a lot of other countries we still have to discover but we are nevertheless thinking to come back. Probably with a campervan this time to have more freedom. Because some days, the driving was a tad too long.

We should be ambassadors for NZ because we don't cease to talk about your magnificent country, beyond the call of beauty, to every body. Lots of pictures too on Instgram.

Thanks again for your help and organisation.

K & I, Australia - Feb 2018
What our clients say
We had a brilliant trip and can't thank you enough for all your excellent arrangements. The whole car hire was so good - easy pickup and drop off, good to take it over on the ferry and it was a lovely car - neither of us have automatics but we did appreciate it on all those twisty mountain roads. The motels were excellent, and fully met and even exceeded our needs and expectations. They were all spotless, comfortable and well equipped. We particularly liked the ones at Portobello, Clyde, Kaiteriteri, Whitianga and not forgetting Christchurch. The locations were spot on, convenient for access and often with lovely views. We loved staying at the Chateau in Tongariro. Such a beautiful hotel, with great food - we had a huge room, and a huge bathroom with a spa bath, which was much appreciated when we hobbled in after doing the Crossing! While on the subject, we had spa baths in a couple of other places too. We also really appreciated the location of the motel in Wellington as it was so easy to find on the highway (I must admit I had been a bit nervous about finding it in a strange city).
Thank you again for the refund on the motel at Kaiteriteri, much appreciated as it did cover the cost of the Greymouth motel.
People keep asking me what were the highlights of the trip, and it's very hard to say. I just loved the country, so beautiful, unpopulated, and with friendly people everywhere. We were challenged to our limits by the Tongariro Crossing, saw amazing wildlife - blue penguins, seals, Albatross, kiwis and enjoyed great food everywhere as the quality of your fish, lamb and steak is of the highest. We had the best fish and chips ever in the shop in Portobello!
The three places I would have loved to spend more time in were Portobello, Kaiteriteri (to walk the whole of the Abel Tasman which is so beautiful) and Whitianga as again, the Coromandel is an incredibly beautiful area. While we were there we had a wonderful afternoon at The Lost Spring, with fantastic massages - would definitely recommend that to everyone!
We enjoyed it all and I, at least, have been left wanting to see and do more, so who knows, might be back!
Thanks again for all your superb work on our behalf, which made it all so smooth and easy for us.
Hope all is well with you, Very best wishes,

J & C, UK - Feb 2018
What our clients say
The holiday was great and we will do it again
Thank you

The place in Auckland was great a bit of a hike to central Auckland if one did not like walking though

The second place was also great The lady who ran it very kind and helpful

Hut 4 as we called it after sleeping in the great hikes huts 13 to a room The Chateau was fantastic , they gave us on of the best rooms despite the fact we had not had a shower for 4 days!!
The staff very friendly, they even looked after our valuables while we were on the hike

The Rotorua place not so good clean and tidy but across the road from a car park beds uncomfortable etc ....... an average stay. Also no information given on where to eat see etc. very much a road stay place not a destination

The place in Hamilton also good very comfortable clean etc better than Rotorua but no info about Hamilton given by the owner
But Hamilton was a great place Main Street very funky with restaurants bands playing etc. and the gardens fantastic

Also the car hire place probably be best organised I have ever been too in the world

Thanks again for organising the trip

Hope this helps and if you need more comments just ask

G & P, Australia - Feb 2018
What our clients say
Hard to leave such a beautiful place !!
Every thing went according to plan, thank you. Just as well we were booked in as every where seemed to be packed solid with "No Vacancy" signs all over the place.
Most of the hotels were ok . The Hermitage proved disappointing as the room was refurbished but there was no draws, no desk, no luggage rack ,in fact it was virtually empty!
All other accommodation was fine thanks.
Over all we had a great time in the south island .

L & S, Australia - Feb 2018
What our clients say
KMA…..
Hate you and all NZ people: landing in home/real life was harsh….

Now seriously: trip was unforgettable as told you before, your proposed schedule/ arrangements/ services were great with a couple of first time “what’s that” observations (understood later)
Your company as well as your services will be fully recommended down here and sorry for not meeting you while in Christchurch (forgot you were there)
Feel free to upload some of our pictures if you like (got plenty)

Big hug from the family!

D & A and Family, Argentina - Feb 2018
What our clients say
Trip was fantastic – thanks so much for your help rearranging ferry crossing and accommodation/ We did enjoy Chatueax Marlborough.

Weather in Auckland was pretty miserable when we arrived but we braved the ferry to Waiheke to taste 10 different wines and some nice cheeses too.
We decided against going up sky tower when we realised there was nothing to see but clouds and mist.

Cyclone was making the whale watching difficult but we persevered and after 3 days of closed roads and boats not going out we managed to see a young humpback from a helicopter.

More helicoptering a few days later over the glaciers this time – wow!.

We drove many miles on twisty/turny mountain roads in rain and shine – we stopped to admire the views as we found them regardless of the weather . I have lots of photos of amazing views taken through the car windscreen accompanied by windscreen wipers!

We did have some amazingly beautiful days too – the view from our Queenstown room was fab especially as the sun set.

We did shotover jet when the river was pretty high which added to the fun – in fact they changed our time as they had stopped going out due to the river being so high – so that gave us just enough time to admire the views from the gondola. After that we did the trip on TSS Earnslaw – so a pretty full day.

We managed to find a fly/nature cruise/fly option to Milford sound and we had a perfect day for it weather wise – and I managed to bag the front seat on the way there – you were right – it is an amazing trip!

We finished the trip back in Auckland – thankfully the weather was better so we got great views from the skytower – we decided to go for it and do the skywalk – G is NOT a big fan of heights but he did it without passing out or screaming!

On the whole the motels/hotels were great – the woman at the Christchurch Motel welcomed us as her ‘refugees; and gave us a voucher for free wine at the restaurant that was within staggering distance – that was a nice touch.

We have come home with lots of amazing memories and even more photos to sort through and remind of what we did where and when – it’s already a bit of a blur.
Thanks again for you help in making it an amazing experience that we will always remember.
M & G, USA - Feb 2018
What our clients say
Just arrived home. Wanted to let you know that in spite of the weather we had a wonderful time. The hotels were great, the scenery amazing and best of all, the people. I have never met such friendly, helpful people in any country in the world (NZ was my 105th country). So, thanks for setting it up.
R & F, USA - Feb 2018
What our clients say
We had a marvellous time, and can’t thank you enough for arranging such smooth car-hire and fantastic accommodation. All check-ins and arrangements were faultless, with efficient and personable staff wherever we went.

What a pleasure to explore Christchurch from such classy accommodation; we walked everywhere first, and then took a tram to see the rest. I took lots of photos, and we were both so impressed by the ingenuity and spirit of Christchurch since the earthquakes. Such a delightfully funky place you have there.
Each place we stayed was really comfortable and perfectly located. We loved Lake Ohau Lodge and the delicious meals and interesting people we met at dinner. They run a wonderful lodge there, and I’m so glad you managed to book us in, because we otherwise wouldn’t have experienced it. What a gorgeous part of the world! We had great weather, so that we could visit Mt. Cook and explore the surrounding lakes and wonders.
Unfortunately, the weather was pretty bad by the time we got to Dunedin, and we weren’t able to do any sightseeing around there, but on the plus side - staying in such a central location meant we were smack in the middle of the cafes, bars, galleries and shops. Good coffee and great food (and a little retail therapy), so no regrets!

The weather cleared in Te Anau and we did the magical glow worm tour that evening. We then had the most utterly perfect day for our full-day trip to Milford Sound, which was the highlight of our holiday. The places we visited before we got to Milford Sound were new to me (I’d been to NZ 25 years ago) and shown to us by our guide who’s a local guy full of knowledge and passion. We learned so much and had a truly memorable day. I highly highly recommend Fiordland Tours in Te Anau, and their driver, Ray. He’s a absolute legend!

Queenstown was lovely, but… mental. SO busy, with traffic gridlocks and we’ll certainly keep that in mind for next time.

It was an easy walk into the town centre from our hotel, but a killer uphill slog coming back, so we had our evening meals and drinks next door at the Copthorne, which had a charge-back deal with the Garden Apartments. Copthorne’s restaurant was really nice, with lovely views, super-friendly staff and reasonable prices.

Our car was a pleasure to drive, as were the staff at ‘both ends’ of Go Rentals. Their customer service and business operation is refreshing. I even downloaded some of their driving playlists from Spotify.

Once again, thank you! If you would like to use any of these comments in reviews or publicity, feel free. Or I can do a separate edited version if you like.

P & J, Australia - Feb 2018
What our clients say
Everything on our honeymoon was beautiful!! We loved every part of it! While we were there, we downloaded the campermate app which was extremely helpful in finding places to check out. I highly recommend mentioning this to future people.
Thank you so much for everything (including the best chocolate in the world!) We have been recommending you guys and this trip to everyone! :)
S & J, USA - Dec 2017
What our clients say
We really loved it and I have to say you did a good job. All the hotels where nice and in a brilliant location, some better than the others  We loved the motels! Because R is a smoker, so we could sit outside  Everything went out without any problems.

Thanks a lot for your work, it was wonderful. If we come back, I will contact you again.

E & R, Germany - Dec 2017
What our clients say
First of all thank you for organizing such a nice trip in your beautiful country. We have driven 3300km and enjoyed every minute. Itinerary was well prepared and well balanced between driving and having time for ourselves.
We didn’t have a problem with the car and accommodation was in general very good. Our pick was Hydrangea Cottages, in Punakaiki following The Quadrant Hotel in Auckland but most of other places were in a similar standard. Our trip went according to the plan except that we didn’t manage to sea Waitomo caves because they were fully booked. If we knew we would book in advance, nevertheless we we were advised to experience nearby scenic walk which was awesome. Our highlights:
1) Charming Queenstown where we experienced unforgettable Shotover river jet boat …. We will be back
2) Mildford Sound boat trip….we were lucky having good weather
3) Polynesian Spa and TePuia in Rotorua
4) Wellington …interesting city
5) And all the scenic NZ roads especially from F Josef to Queenstown and from Te Anau to M. Sound
6) A enjoyed Transpord World museum in Invercargill where we sight tracked just for this purpose. A stated that this was the best car museum he has ever seen….and he has seen a lot.
Linda, now looking at the photos, we are already missing our good time in NZ , we will be back in a few years. Thanks again for your organizing of our trip so professionally, we are glad we chose this way of traveling rather than campervan. We definitely would recommend you to whoever would be interested to visit your country.

J & U, A & B, Australia - Jan 2018
What our clients say
We had a fabulous time!

The car rental company was a breeze to work with.
Loved our stay at bed and breakfast in Manapouri
Needed a bit more time to make it to Milford sound, because so many people, parking took lots more time than what we considered needed and we did consider parking time.
I see you went to extra effort to provide hotels with views, when available, so that was very nice
Surprised Christchurch having such a slow recovery after hurricane and disappointed not the same city as we saw many years ago
Loved the people, all so nice and friendly
Matamata and Hobbiton definitely worth it, which really surprised me! Probably one of my top favorites of the trip
Sorry we didn’t have a cave tour booked at the cave on the north island
The most negative was my poor husband’s experience, his stay in the bunk house followed by his stay at the Holiday park…., he was exhausted from no decent night’s sleep and I needed his help with the driving. He slept in the van one night! I do not know if there was ANY alternative to this, but the holiday park stay was really bad, just across from the kitchen gathering/bathrooms, etc. …with all the kids it was a zoo….literally!! I could not hear myself talk while in the room.
Lake Tekapo gorgeous!
Oh the drive thru Arthur’s Pass, maybe it was a bit cloudy, but I was a tad disappointed that we were not able to see the views of Mt. Cook I remembered and wondered if that was the route you had intended?
Loved Arrowtown

We loved our time and we always treasure New Zealand as it is a very special place. You are so fortunate to live there!
Thank you for all your hard work and no way could I have done it without your help!

K & H, USA - Dec 2017
What our clients say
We had a ball. The accommodations you choose for us were great, we never expected the luxury of Martinborough or Rotorua, the house at Lake Tepaku was unreal with the sunset over the lake. The resort in Wanaka was fabulous and everything else was clean, modern and very nice too. I can't thank you enough for everything.
We really did need that GPS on The south island due to a detour . We got to all the farms and three more. The farm near Omaru was closed, they had retired but corresponded with me so we knew to plan an alternative , so we went to look for fossils and then spend the night at the Blue penguin.
We did so much more than we excepted and I will be glad to recommend your services to everyone.
G is convinced you read our minds, it seemed like you knew what we liked, and gave us exactly what we hoped for.
I gave you a review on Facebook and we are already talking about a return visit, this time with other lavender farmers.
By the way if anyone ever asks about hunting, Total Safari New Zealand was who G hunted with and they were fabulous. They do fishing and hunting and he will be using them again.
Thank you so very much, we have traveled all over the world and worked with many travel agents and I can say without a doubt, you are the best. We will be contacting you as soon as we have dates.
E & G, USA - Jan 2018
What our clients say
Thanks a lot for your help in making seamless arrangements (as well as the chocolates) for us. We had a fabulous trip and returned late last week. New Zealand is a lovely country and we truly enjoyed every bit of our time there. :)
K & B, USA - Dec 2017
What our clients say
We had a really lovely trip and family time together. Also glad was able to meet up with an old friend here in Auckland. We hope to be back again in the near future. Thank you

W Family, Singapore - Dec 2017
What our clients say
Just wanted to say a quick thanks for the great arrangements! Everything went off without a hitch, and we had a wonderful time in NZ. I'll pass your info along to our son and his fiancée, who will be spending part of their honeymoon in NZ next April.
P & K, USA - Nov 2017
What our clients say
Just a note to say thank you for everything about our trip, I don’t think we could have had a better time, the weather helped with that. “Toast” was great and would recommend it if you have never been ( despite hen parties and stag parties)
We saw all the wildlife that we had hoped to see and more.
We arrived home to –9 and 4 inches of snow! Once again many thanks.



C & E, UK - Nov 2017
What our clients say
We did, indeed, have a fabulous time.
Is there some place on your website that we can post feedback/testimonials….or do we send it to you and you get the comments uploaded? I remember looking at the reviews/comments prior to us booking with you, and I certainly want to provide some (positive) feedback that hopefully others will read.



K & K, USA - Nov 2017
What our clients say
L and I both had a fantastic time away on our honeymoon. Everything went smoothly and you took all the hassle out of everything.
It was a great comprise for us both - me being very planned and liking everything preplanned, and Luke liking things a bit more spontaneous.
Our itinerary/self drive really allowed this to happen, and the scenery we saw during the 17 days was incredible!
Everywhere we stayed the people were lovely and always willing to offer suggestions on things to do and places to eat/drink.
Your suggestions of things to do were very helpful.
Our highlights were the day trip to Milford Sound from Te Anau, helicopter ride at Fox Glacier, dinner at the Sky Tower in Queenstown, Speights Brewery in Dunedin, Redwood Treewalk and Polynesian Spa in Rotorua.
It is also worth noting the International Antarctic Centre in Christchurch - near the airport.
Our hotel in Auckland - Quality Inn Parnell had the most amazing view of the city.
We appreciate all the effort that you put in to make our time away relaxing and enjoyable.
We would highly recommend to others.

L & S, Australia - Nov 2017
What our clients say
We are in Argentina, we have arrived very happy.
we have enjoyed so much NZ.
It is a beautiful country, the flowers, the trees, the birds and its green hills and the turquoise South Pacific Ocean, are even in our dreams!
I am architect and that had allowed me, apreciate the importants new and old building in the lovely Christchurch, Dunedin, Wellington or Auckland.
Besides, we want to be grateful for your patience and attentions!
W & A, Argentina - Nov 2017
What our clients say
C and I had a lovely holiday in your beautiful country. The itinerary was excellent but from our point of view it all went very fast. We would have liked to have spent more time in some areas, unfortunately we had only a few weeks available maybe next time we will come for longer. During our time in New Zealand we covered over 3,000 kilometres in 17 days so it was go go go.
Feed back for yourselves: accommodation was good to excellent but overall very nice. staff and owners we found to be very friendly and helpful.
Car hire very good and although our contract was standard we asked to rent sat nav but they said we could have that included at no extra charge. Good customer service.
Lastly but by no means least. We would like to thank you for an excellent service. Our every request was dealt with and the knowledge that we had someone to turn to for advice should we have needed it was a great comfort.
I hope you find these comments informative, and we would have no hesitation in recommending your company to anyone travelling to New Zealand for a holiday.
Wishing you and your company every success in the future.




C & E, UK - Apr 2017
What our clients say
Yes, our customers are back home, very happy and pleased with everything.
I have talked to both families just today morning. Had been a most exciting and enjoyable trip and everything went smoothly. Said that travel service was very professional !
Liked hotels and rooms , mentioned that Hilton Auckland food was superb and had very large suites in CityLife.
Train trip was interesting and were satisfied with all tours/ excursions.
So, many-many thanks for all your work and fantastic cooperation !!! It was so nice doing business with you and hopefully I can make more bookings in future, too:)
Travel Agent, Estonia - Nov 2017
What our clients say
I am back home early Monday morning and spent the whole day sleeping (too tired). Just want to let you know that our group really had a good time doing our adventures in NZ. All the places we visited were amazing and beautiful. It was a lot of driving but all worth it considering all the awesome scenery we visited.
My hubby who is a photographer loved it - he took so many pictures on our trip this time.
Thank you again for all your assistance. i will definitely put South Pacific for recommendation if our friends want to visit NZ.

Take care.
LS Group, USA/Singapore - Oct 2017
What our clients say
We would like to thank you for a fabulous holiday.Thanks a lot from my wife for the LOTR -Location Guidebook and the chocie ;) She was very surprised and happy. Even Diane and Martin in Kaiteriteri surprised her with a notice at their entry. M now thinks about opening a B&B in Katieriteri too!
All choosen places were amazing. The accommodations were just perfect. Accept in the Rotorua, Twizel and Christchurch ones we´ve had beautiful views to amazing landscapes. Allthough we must admit, the Routorua and Christchurch Motels/B&B were absolut friendly housekeepers, very tidy and perfect located, so also very nice places to stay!!!
The LOTR-Tours were also very nice and perfect organised. Very competent and nice guys and a very interesting tour which you perfectly arranged for us. Thanks for that too! We realy appreciate what you have done for us.
If you´ve got any further German customers who want to know more, let me know and I could share some of my 3505 photos to show them it is absolutely worth to visit (and in our case we would like to stay) NZ.
We know, we have still not seen everything and every places, so we are looking forward to come again.

M & C, Germany - Oct 2017
What our clients say
Our trip was awesome! New Zealand is indeed a great country.

We enjoyed all the hotels you picked for us, specially in Taupo (Suncourt Hotel and Conference Centre), Queenstown (Aspen Hotel Queenstown) and Franz Josef (Punga Grove). The rooms were amazing and the views were beautiful.
The car rentals were flawless as well. They gave us a Nissan Qashqai in both Auckland and Queenstown.
The itinerary you proposed for us was spot on. The domestic flight in the middle of the trip helped because it shortened a bit our total driving time. Queenstown is a great city and it was a very good idea to spend a few more days there. Greymouth was the only town where we didn't find that many things to do, but it was a convenient stopover between Franz Josef and Christchurch.
The activities you booked for us also turned out as planned, including Tamaki Maori Village, for which we had made those awkward reservations...
Again, thanks so much for assisting us on our first visit to New Zealand!
T & S, Spain - Oct 2017
What our clients say
I’ve been meaning to touch base with you to let you know everything went wonderfully. It was truly a fantastic experience and I appreciate all the effort you and your team put in. The planning certainly paid off! Out of the entire four weeks, we only had one day that we took the wrong directions, no fault of the travel company, completely our lack of insight, so I’d say that was pretty good! In all our traveling, we felt safe, confident of our itinerary, and completely taken care of by the people in which we came into contact.
P & J, USA - Jul 2017
What our clients say
We just wanted to thank you for the great trip that you put together for us without much notice. We had an amazing time enjoying all that New Zealand had to offer which is such a lot. A great trip for the mature travellers. We really did have such a good time and we were thankful that we left it all in your hands. We hope to do the North Island in the future and we will think of you to look after our travel plans. We will also be happy to recommend you to any friends or family that wish to follow in our footsteps. Anyway, thank you once again. You made the trip so much more manageable and without any worries.
A & M, Australia - Jul 2017
What our clients say
We just returned from our trip the other day, just wanted to say thank you for all your help.
Trip was great and had no dramas what so ever. Photos don’t do the landscape justice.
Ill be quick to recommend you to friends planning a trip.
M & L, Australia - Jun 2017
What our clients say
We had a great time. Saw a lot of the North Island. Had time to work through our “jet lag” as needed with a flexible daily schedule. Enjoyed being in NZ when the British Lions Rugby tour was taking place. You told me it was taking place, and I was expecting to see and hear lots of Rugby talk from the locals. I wasn’t expecting to see and interact with so many of the “Lions” fans as they toured the country. Someone told me there were 28,000 British fans on the “official” tour. It was a bonus. The America’s Cup races were an added interest also (except for the brutal beating the Kiwis put on the US boat).
The hotels worked out really well and the proprietors were friendly and helpful. All of our arrivals were expected and handled quickly and efficiently.
If I had anything to add in the way of improving the experience, it might be a heads-up about the wi-fi costs at “Spencer on Byron” ($20 per day), and the parking costs at "Spencer on Byron” ($20 per day) and "James Cook Hotel" in Wellington ($29). I’ve stayed in large city hotels before and know that those added expenses exist, and not controlled by you. Some info in advance would have been appreciated for our planning. Your information on the added fee for airport pick-up of the rental car was helpful and expected.
We may one day want to come back and visit the South Island.
G & J, USA - Jun 2017
What our clients say
Just to say a big thank you for organising our holiday. We had the time of our lives and loved NZ. It is so beautiful and we saw lots of it and more. All travel arrangements went like clockwork and we had no problems. All motels and hire car and island ferry expected us. It went like a well oiled machine. The motels were very good nice and clean except one in Christchurch which had a dirty kitchen and utensils so we did not cook in that one. The motel at the end at Auckland was shabby and fittings all falling off the walls and evening meal there was shocking and well over priced. This was the only two motels which were substandard. I am giving you this feedback so you will know for other people who are going to NZ. The azure ones and fountain ones and Pheniox were very good. The oceans resort was the best which was the up graded one.
If I go back which I would so love to do I won't hesitate using your firm again. Excellent itinerary and well organised. Thank you again.
S, J & C, UK - Apr 2017
What our clients say
We had such a fun time in New Zealand! The accomodations were wonderful. Our hosts gave great service at each place. There were places I could have lived happily for awhile, specifically Silver Peaks in Mosgiel, Garden Court Suites and Apartments in Queenstown, Torlesse Motels in Kaiteriteri and CityLife Auckland. I also enjoyed Pete's Farm Stay. I purchased a sweater there made of their alpaca wool that I have worn most days since then.

Your suggestions of things to do in the areas we traveled were helpful. I enjoyed the beautiful and tasty buffet at Skyline Queenstown. What a view! We saw several rainbows as we ate dinner. It's too bad photos cannot capture what the eye can see. We will hold it in our memories.
Even though you indicated travel time, I was surprised at the amount of time we were in the car! There is nothing to be done about that. We did the things we wanted to do, which necessitated the hours it took to get to different places. Another week in your country would have relaxed the pace a little, of course. By the time we got to Queenstown, I was grateful to stay two nights there. While the others took a side trip to Glenorchy. I walked around town stopping at the library and the dock area, did some window shopping and wandered in the park. It was a fun time of getting the feel of the place and people watching.
While we saw a lot, we didn't see it all. It would be good to return sometime. We will look for you when 'sometime' arrives! Thanks again to you and Janice
P & K, USA - Feb 2017
What our clients say
Thank you for organising our holiday to New Zealand. Your country is truly beautiful.

Thanks for making the late changes as well, it was appreciated. Everything went smoothly.


JG, Australia - Mar 2017
What our clients say
Everything was perfect.No worries at all.There's nothing that I can fault with it all.Maybe when a traveller has arrived on the first day you could txt or msg a link to a website so that travellers can see if there are any road changes due to weather etc as they go along.But that's just a thought,
Thanks so much for everything,

AS, Australia - Feb 2017
What our clients say
We are in HK on the way home after a fabulous trip to your so very, very beautiful country. Thanks for all you did to make it so successful.
M & S, Israel - Feb 2017
What our clients say
The trip was BEAUTIFUL. I love New Zealand. Surely I will return. Most everything turned out well. Of course, there was the misunderstanding of the Kayak in Mt Cook, but hard to say if that issue was the fault of the owner or me. I feel he was not clear. I think that a map that somehow differentiated each day of the trip would have been good. Not sure how you would do that, but that might have been helpful. I found most all people very helpful and very friendly. The woman at the first hotel, and the man who was that the Hokitika were very, very nice, and very helpful. In Hokitika I bought a Jade from a shop called Traditional Jade (something like that) recommended by the owner of the hotel where I stayed. The people there were so very nice!
I stopped at OKARITO KAYAKS, rented a kayak and had a lovely couple of hours. Rented a bike at HOKITIKA SPORTSWORLD, he was very nice and helpful. Had a great couple
of meals at the Woodstock Hotel close to Hokitika, and met the owners Colin and Leanne, and their staff, played a game of card with them after they closed one day.
Super nice, and they have music there on the weekends with local musicians.

I would recommend your services to others., so thank you very much for your assistance.

IS, USA - Feb 2017
What our clients say
We've had a great holiday - the only weather issue was the curtailed fishing, and the sea kayaking was in a choppy sea so we didn't go as far as hoped and saw only coastline.

The weather in the south was great we had excellent weather for Milford and clear blue skies, calm seas at Doubtful. Couldn't have been better. Stewart Island was also seen in good weather, bit of cloud cover on the Paterson inlet trip but really good trip.

We're just having our last evening in Moorea - tropical rains this pm otherwise perfect.

Thanks for sorting out the car - the Thrifty staff don't like them at all! Suggest you instruct no SsangYong Tivolis for future clients! They really are dreadful. The Corolla however is a good car. Enjoyed driving it.

We also enjoyed our Farm Stay. Lovely couple, very friendly and chatty.

All in all we've had an amazing holiday - thanks for all you did.

N & P, Scotland - Jan 2017
What our clients say
Thanks for arranging a wonderful holiday. Everything was perfect. Amazing B&B’s and hotels. Only wish weather had been a bit better and had stayed longer in each place! Favorite places were Akaroa, Whitianga and Queenstown. St.Moritz Hotel= wonderful luxury. Milford Overnight wonderful. Great food, silence and opportunity to see Milford with and without rain. Whitianga Motel huge! and waves at the door. Husband did a fabulous photography tour in Queenstown. Zip line in Rotorua great fun. Thanks again. PS Drive into Auckland and to airport not a problem
M & S, UK - Feb 2017
What our clients say
We had a great time in New Zealand and would not have changed a thing, except perhaps a do-over for some of the poor weather days when we missed some great scenery due to rain and mist. Loved the North Island the best. The mountains and glaciers on the South Island were nice too but similar to what we have within an hour or two of home.

Driving on the left did not prove to be too much of a challenge for L although those windshield wipers got more workout than signal light. He claimed he should have put a sign in the back window that said “ watch for turns when wipers going” but I bet that’s a common problem. Without the GPS we would still be circling the Auckland airport.

With the exception of the mixup in Whitianga, the hotels were great. The amenities were just what we needed and the locations enabled us to do most of our town exploring on foot. We managed quite a few hikes as well and put on a walking total close to 150km. The tracks were all so very well maintained and well signed. We were amazed to see that your national parks do not have an admission fee.

Highlights were Cape Reinga, the fern trees and the dense foliage, the Kea’s at the lookout in Arthur’s Pass (cute but oh my, so quick to be destructive), the Moeraki boulders, the large dunes and some of the most beautiful beaches we have ever seen.

Seeing the destruction that remains from the earthquake in Christchurch was most sobering.

I think one of the strangest things that happened was that we met people we knew from our small home town at the Antarctic Centre. Just goes to show that it can be a small world.

L and I both appreciate the time and effort you and your company put in to make sure our holiday went without a hitch. Thank you so much. I would recommend your services to anyone.

Thanks for a vacation to remember,

B & L, Canada - Feb 2017
What our clients say
Well we're still a bit jet-lagged and feel on "Fiji time" but we had a fantastic holiday.

Thank you for organizing everything so well for the New Zealand leg of the trip.
It ended up being a lot more complicated than I'd originally thought with us overlapping with K and then E and C being able
to meet up with us for several segments - but that meaning we had to be near airports on specific days.
It all worked out perfectly and all of the bookings and travel went very smoothly.
I really appreciated the personal touch from someone who knows the country rather than trying to do everything myself online.

We'd been told by some Kiwi friends about New Zealand motels but to be honest, having had a somewhat dodgy motel experience in the US a few years back, we were somewhat sceptical.
But now we are converts. The accommodation was clean, spacious, even the "bronze", and great value for money. It was particularly useful on such a long trip often to have washing and drying facilities for clothes.
We also enjoyed the flexibility of being able to do some of our own cooking rather than eating out every meal.

Your brief itineraries with highlights of sights en route were very useful especially when combined with the 6 or 7 AA regional guides that are given away at the i-Sites and at many attractions.
And the drive times were pretty accurate as well - it's good to know when you'll only be able to average 60 Kph - Coromandel!
It was a nice surprise to meet you at Abel Tasman. That was a great side trip, although the Day 2 weather was very wet the lodges are very comfortable and with excellent food - and you get
more of a sense of achievement from the walk if it hasn't been all plain sailing!

Overall the whole holiday exceeded our expectations - which were pretty high anyway, Em had been talking up NZ - and it was undoubtedly our best trip ever.
Our only regret is that in so many places we only had a day where we could easily have spent a week.
We'll just have to come back!
Thanks again for all your help with the itinerary.

D & G, UK - Jan 2017
What our clients say
We had a wonderful trip. We thank you so much for all of your planning. The distances to travel were all very reasonable and enjoyable. We had wonderful weather with our only rain a slight drizzle the 1st afternoon in Christchurch and also a bit of drizzle in Rotorua. Nothing either place that slowed us down or diminished our planned hikes or activities. We are giving you all of the credit for arranging the beautiful weather in Milford Sound, Franz Josef, and Mt Cook Village. We know the weather in those locations can be very rainy and we had such beautiful days. Very fortunate! All of the accommodations and folks that we dealt with were so nice. Very good choices for accommodations. The rental car was excellent and the GPS was invaluable.
New Zealand is such a beautiful country with such a diverse landscape. The hike in Abel Tazman was a highlight for me. Very beautiful. Also the time at Lake Manapouri and Te Anau both were so nice. The Queenstown time was wonderful with a beautiful drive up to Paradise along the lake as well as a wonderful meal and time atop the gondola. And of course Keiteriteri with its hikes and boat shuttle were so special. Your recommended stops at Pancake rocks and the Moreaki boulders were very interesting. The time in Rotorua was a special surprise with the village tour and meal a real highlight for us.
Thank you again for a wonderful trip and experience in your beautiful country. We hope to come back so if you ever want to e-mail us NZ travel information feel free to do so.
E & C, P & P, USA - Feb 2017
What our clients say
As promised here are our thoughts about our trip and the places we stayed.

First of all we all had a wonderful time. Everywhere we went we found the New Zealand people to be charming, amazingly friendly and helpful with everything we asked for or required. Driving was easy and generally stress free and the car you had ordered for us was excellent and gave not a semblance of trouble. B and I both enjoyed driving it once we had found out how the cruise control worked and its idiosyncrasies!!
Thank you so much for all the help you have given us and we have memories to treasure ( and lots of photos). We will tell all our friends about your company and how pleased we were with what you organised.

N & V, B & R, UK - Feb 2017
What our clients say
What a trip!!. We have had a wonderful time in New Zealand and thank you so much for all the arrangements which all worked generally very well with very few exceptions. As we only got back today just wanted to say thank you to you and all your staff. When I have got over the jet lag I will give you a full report of our visit with what we liked and the very few bits that worked less well for us. The weather was pretty kind to us particularly in the North Island but even in the South we had it a lot better than you experienced in January.

Full report later but just thanks for now.


N & V, B & R, UK - Feb 2017
What our clients say
Kia ora
Indeed, back in ”chilly” Belgium.
The trip was fantastic, the weather in South Island was not very summer-like, but the great scenery made up for that.

The car hire went smoothly, no remarks there.
The motels were OK, some were really good, others were so-so. Thx again for organizing this so well.

G & C, Belgium - Jan 2017
What our clients say
Happy New Year and thank you for the email.
Everything went smoothly with the car and accommodation booking and we enjoyed the New Zealand scenery very much.
Overall it's a positive experience except for the once in awhile sandfly bite. :)

E & PX, Singapore - Jan 2017
What our clients say
Am safely back in London after a lovely adventurous holiday in NZ and Singapore. Ginny and I really enjoyed our trip round the South Island though the weather was not at all helpful. At times we were freezing and I had to buy a couple of jackets.
I have done a quick appraisal of the places we stayed in. The stand out accommodation was the B & B in Christchurch. Such a nice place with a great atmosphere. Doubtful Sound was fabulous. We were so lucky to see Mt Cook, although it was miserable weather at least the clouds lifted enough to see the beautiful mountain.
All in all a lovely holiday and I met my cousins in Auckland as they were setting out! Thank you for all your help.

S & G, UK - Jan 2017
What our clients say
Back home in snowy and wet Scotland. No change there then!
All the arrangements for accommodation and travel worked without a hitch. The only confusion we had was finding the Thrifty reception at Picton, as we initially went to the wrong ferry terminal!
We were kindly redirected by a receptionist to the correct terminal and all fell into place.
There were numerous highlights, but for June and I, the Helicopter flight and landing on the glacier was a unique and memorable event.
Driving between destinations was also a pleasure as the traffic density in general is far less than in the UK, the uniqueness of the roads and the scenery made it enjoyable to drive. June (who is far better disciplined than I), created a log of the places visited and experiences encountered.
This, along with the photographs taken will provide material to deliver a presentation of our tour to fellow Rotary members here at Helensburgh.
From June and I, a big THANK YOU for creating a very interesting and memorable itinerary that gave insight to some of the outstanding landscape and history of New Zealand.

N & J, Scotland - Jan 2017
What our clients say
We are back from our trip to your wonderful country.
We have enjoyed very much the experience.
Your people is lovely, very kind and helpful. The only problem is the accent !!!! jajaja
Everything, everywhere is very tidy, clean; it´s a pleasure to go around.
Our child has to go on a very strict diet= no gluten, no diary, no preservatives… And we were always able to find something for him. (and this is not so easy to get in other countries…)
No need to mention the landscapes…Everywhere you find a photograph (and my hobby is photography…)
We made three activities not included in your arrangements= the glowworm cave in Te Anau, Wai o Tapu and a Helicopter ride to Milford Sound. These, and all the others included in the vouchers were wonderful (Doubtful Sound, Jet Sky, Trans alpine Train, etc)
The Hotels were very good. The only ones we didn´t find so conformable were the one in Te Anau and the one in Mount Maunganui. But I understand the difficulties to find locations because of the season!! We saw letters with “No Vacancy” everywhere… And a special mention must be made to the little hotel of Arrowtown. We found it a heaven. And Steve (the manager) is a charming person. (if you have an email of his, I would like to write to him to let him know how we appreciate his hospitality). And the town is lovely. So your decision to spend New Year´s Eve there was very successful. (and Millbrooks, for the dinner, too).
We feel very grateful for your help and support. We wouldn´t have been able to do this without you. Thanks a lot.
Whenever I have the chance, I´ll do the same Alberto have done with me= I´ll tell about you to any friend who may be thinking of going to your country (and I have become a promoter of NZ!! jaja).

C, P & M, Argentina - Dec 2016
What our clients say
Thanks for your email. We just loved the trip, it has been our best vacation ever. Had an amazing time in your country. Everything went really well
You did an amazing job

A & D, Spain - Dec 2016
What our clients say
Our trip to New Zealand was great, the accommodation was great and having it all booked in advance made it easy. We are delighted we had time to travel around both islands just to see the differences, from the thermals and the hot springs in the North to the glaziers and mountains in the South Island. The car hire was also very good. We liked Auckland and it's an nice city to explore. We visited Piha and Devonport while there. Queenstown is beautiful and Wanaka also amazing scenery.
The only thing I could complain about was the weather in the south where some days you experienced four seasons in a day.
I would like to thank you for all the assistance you gave me in planning and preparing for our trip and I will be recommending your services to our friends.
A & B, Australia - Dec 2016
What our clients say
We had a lovely time and everything worked very smoothly. The accommodation was fine and we loved the South Island. Milford Sound was unbelievable.
Thanks again for all your help.
Have a great year.

S, D & L, Australia - Dec 2016
What our clients say
Yes we are safely home. Arrived yesterday morning, after a wonderful trip. All the arrangements for our tour of South Island which you helped us organise went extremely well, and we are very grateful for your organisation of this tour. The car was brilliant, almost new. The motels were all good, the one at Hokitika was particularly good as we were upgraded to a 2 bedroom bungalow next door with beautiful facilities. It was great to revisit all the places we wanted to see again, and visit a few we had not previously visited.
Later in our holiday we visited Kaikoura, and it is so sad to see the changes there.
Once again thank you very much for your wonderful rapport and swift replies. We really appreciated all your efforts.


P & D, UK - Dec 2016
What our clients say
Thank you for helping us put our honeymoon vacation together. We had an absolute blast and cannot wait to visit NZ again! We both can honestly say that our trip to NZ over the past 12 days has been the best trip of our lives!

P.S. The hotel manager at Distinction Fox Glacier saved us when our car got stuck. I don't know if you do much business with him, but we would gladly leave him any sort of glowing review that would help him out.
J & A, USA - Dec 2016
What our clients say
Thank you very much for organizing and to be so flexible in adjusting the program due the Kaikoura earthquake. Hope the region get quickly back on his feet.
W & H, Indonesia - Dec 2016
What our clients say
We had a great time on our trip. Every hotel/motel had our reservation so nice job. Also the car rental. We ended up driving 3000km on our visit with T having moments of terror with me driving on the left side of the road. We particularly liked having kitchen facilities and would do more of that in the future. The toughest part of the trip was when Hawaiian airlines cancelled our return flight and put us on an Air New Zealand flight that night. Fortunetly we were able to reclaim our room at the Heartline as Auckland was at full occupancy.
So thanks again for your hard work. Much appreciated

B & T, USA - Dec 2016
What our clients say
We absolutely loved everything! Your country is what I would call magical, fairy-tale like, just beautiful. Loved every hotel, every excursion, every hike, and walk. Love your parks! Didn't really like Saint Moritz in Queenstown, they put us over the garage and I think the employee smoking area it was noisy and smelly. I think you tried to convince me to get a room with a view, but I declined, so its my own fault. Didn't really love the 8 hour bus ride to Milford sound, but still glad we went.
Everything else was absolutely amazing! I would highly recommend your company and New Zealand to anyone.
Thank you again for organizing and making all the wonderful plans for us. You did a great job!

J & L, USA - Dec 2016
What our clients say
Everything was amazing ! We fell in love with NZ !
We truly enjoyed our vacation. Thank you soooo much for organizing everything for us

A & A, Hong Kong - Dec 2016
What our clients say
Many thanks for this awesome trip. Everything worked fine, 4 days on a bike with blue sky and sun, only one day with heavy rain (and this just on a day we spent on the road). And of course a lot of amazing NZ.
B & A, Austria - Nov 2016
What our clients say
We did indeed have a wonderful holiday and it was as I suspected, one of those intensive holidays where you feel you need to have a holiday when you get back! We were very lucky with the weather and for the most part we had perfect conditions for all our planned activities and tours. No complaints, everything went pretty much according to plan.

So overall, a really happy and memorable holiday. We are glad to be back in our 30 degree temperatures and swimming in our pool but we will fondly remember the dramatically spectacular scenic landscapes of NZ, the many friendly locals that we met, our wildlife encounters, the beautiful architecture of Napier, Dunedin and Oamaru and the whiff of LOTR magic that permeated.

Thanks again for all your assistance. I will be recommending your services to anyone I know who is planning a visit.
R & J, Australia - Oct 2016
What our clients say
It was an absolute fabulous trip and we think your country is amazing, beautiful, and the people are so very kind. It was hard to leave as the day we left Aoraki Mount Cook was showing us her fabulous snow covered peaks and the beautiful blue sky was just so pretty.
Hard to say what our favorite place was, and for such a little country you sure do have a lot of diversity! Your country is many places we have been all rolled into one exquisite place!

Thank you again for taking such good care of us and we will be sure to refer anyone who intends to travel to NZ your way.
It was a pleasure to work with you.

R & E, USA - Nov 2016
What our clients say
Everything went to clock work and we had a amazing time. The only slight problem we had was it snowed in the north island and they shut the road to Napier the day we needed it! We managed to get there but it was a 7hr diversion! But thats part and parcel of traveling in the winter! We have got so many photos to hunt through! Thank you so much for all your help and patience, I will certainly recommend you to any friends/family that think of doing a similar trip. If you are on trip advisor or anything similar and you would like us to review you please let me know as I would be more than happy to do so.
B & A, UK - Aug 2016
What our clients say
We just returned from our trip to Australia and New Zealand and I wanted to send you a quick e-mail thanking you for your assistance. The trip planning went off with no issues and we have a fabulous time. Weather was near perfect and the scenery, accommodations, food, people, and everything else could hardly have been any better. Thank you for your part in assisting us with planning and booking for this trip. It made it very relaxing and enjoyable. Probably the best trip we have ever taken, and God willing I will be back someday. Just wanted you to know how much we enjoyed the trip and thank you for your assistance.
B & H, USA - Sept 2016
What our clients say
NZ is beautiful and the people are the best we have ever encountered anywhere. We are totally impressed. We wished we had spent more time there. Thank you again for such a wonderful trip.
S & D, USA - Oct 2016
What our clients say
Thank you for everything, my 40 year old wife Two bungys, Parachute @ 16500 ft over glazier Franz Joseh. All hotels were good, the car hire as well.
In two or three vears we will be back.

M & R, Indonesia - Nov 2016
What our clients say
Yes we are back home in Denmark after a very successful trip and we would like to say you thanks for the rapid change of our trip that was necessary after the earthquake.
The trip through New Zealand's magnificent scenery went as planned, it was a long but estimates drive with nice varying accommodations. The inlaid guided tours was also a very positive experience where we came very close to nature so, we have only positive impressions to take home from our vacation.

B & K, Denmark - Nov 2016
What our clients say
We had wonderful experience in NZ.
Everything went smooth as you planned.

S & M, Malaysia - Sept 2016
What our clients say
Except for some days of wet weather in the North Island, we had a wonderful time!
We even got an upgrade to the 5 Stars Te Waonui Forest Retreat for our stay at Franz Joseph.
There are simply too much to explore in your beautiful country and 23 days to cover both islands seem a bit too short.
Overall, we enjoyed our time in New Zealand and Thank You Very Much for the perfect arrangement!

O, Singapore - Sept 2016
What our clients say
Sorry for not messaging before now, I've started a new job since we have been back and I am not sure where time has gone! Everything else went to clock work and we had a amazing time. The only slight problem we had was it snowed in the north island and they shut the road to Napier the day we needed it! We managed to get there but it was a 7hr diversion! But that's part and parcel of traveling in the winter! We have got so many photos to hunt through! Thank you so much for all your help and patience, I will certainly recommend you to any friends/family that think of doing a similar trip. If you are on trip adviser or anything similar and you would like us to review you please let me know as I would be more than happy to do so.
B & A, UK - Aug 2016
What our clients say
We just returned from our trip to Australia and New Zealand and I wanted to send you a quick e-mail thanking you for your assistance. The trip planning went off with no issues and we have a fabulous time. Weather was near perfect and the scenery, accommodations, food, people, and everything else could hardly have been any better. Thank you for your part in assisting us with planning and booking for this trip. It made it very relaxing and enjoyable. Probably the best trip we have ever taken, and God willing I will be back someday. Just wanted you to know how much we enjoyed the trip and thank you for your assistance.
B & H, USA - Sept 2016
What our clients say
Thank you very much for help us managing the holiday in NZ and we have wonderful experience in NZ.
J, Thailand - Mar 2016
What our clients say
Now we're back in the UK we reflect on all the places we visited. There is no doubt that all the places in New Zealand were superb. The only one that didn't quite meet our expectations was Dunedin due to a howling gale reported to have been 117 knots where we visited the peninsula. Fortunately that didn't detract from the wonderful experience. Thank you very much for organising the journey round the island and no doubt we will look to you to arrange our next trip.
N & H, United Kingdom - Mar 2016
What our clients say
We have now returned home safely to Perth. Thank you so much for the thought and attention to detail that you put into our holiday in New Zealand. We now have a very good appreciation of the diversity of both North and South Islands, the wonderful landscapes, open spaces, mountains and the beautiful coastline. We really enjoyed the lovely accommodation for our 50th wedding anniversary in Cromwell, it was extra special, thank you. The travel guides, maps and informational brochures were outstanding. The car was just right and served us well. We have now firmly resolved to return and to spend more time in specific areas of interest to us. Please thank your staff for a truly memorable visit to your beautiful country.
C & P, Australia - Mar 2016
What our clients say
We returned home at the weekend after a very enjoyable 2 weeks touring the North Island. Thank you again for your assistance in arranging some of our accommodation, everywhere you booked for us was good. Our two holidays in New Zealand have been great, we will look forward to the third!
M & A, Australia - Apr 2016
What our clients say
Thanks for taking care of our memorable trip. Fantastic planning on your side. We were lucky to even have a bright day in Franz Josef and Fox Glacier. Perfect to the last details. Thanks for your help. Will be happy to refer your services to anyone if you see fit.
B, S, G & A, USA - May 2016
What our clients say
I just wanted to let you know that we had the best time in New Zealand. Everywhere we went was so beautiful. We definitely have to return! Thank you for setting us up with such a great holiday!
J & P, Canada - Feb 2016
What our clients say
All the travel arrangements went like clockwork, everyone was expecting us and all the motels owners/managers were very friendly and helpful. Free wifi and a welcome bottle of milk, in all but one site, were nice touches to make you feel welcome. The accommodation was all very varied in configuration but all perfectly adequate for the one/two nights that we were there. Our itinerary recognised that we couldn't do the whole country justice in 3 weeks. Indeed we could have done with at least 3 weeks just on the South Island so there is still plenty left for a return trip.
R, C & J, United Kingdom - Nov 2015
What our clients say
My wife's nagging has finally worked and I am belatedly writing to thank you for the wonderful package you put together for us. The accommodation exceeded our expectations in luxury and location and we are blown away by the effort NZ goes to provide facilities for tourists. We have no hesitation in recommending your excellent service. Thank you again for the trouble you went to and your patience when we made changes to our itinerary. Merry Christmas.
G & K, Australia - May 2015
What our clients say
G & I have just returned from our amazing honeymoon travelling both the North and South Islands. The itinerary was excellent, we saw some incredible things and participated in heaps of cool activities. Everyone keeps asking what our favourite thing was - we cannot pick just one - it was all incredible. The transport (car hire, Interislander ferry and TranzAlpine train trip) was simple and easy as you had already organised everything and the ferry and train were a fun way to travel. Being able to arrive at the motels and activities without having to book anything was heaven. The motels were all great, in particular Mount Cook. Again, thanks for all your help and we look forward to coming back in the future (and telling all our friends to come too).
K & G, Australia - Dec 2015
What our clients say
Everything went accordingly to plan except heavy rain at Franz Josef Glacier. Indeed, we have wonderful memories of the NZ experiences. I will definitely recommend to friends and relatives the itinerary and activities that you suggested. I will also strongly recommend you and your company with regards to knowledge, prompt response, flexible to customise the itinerary. Thank you very much.
J, M, J & J, Singapore - Nov 2015
What our clients say
Just a short note to thank you for organising our accommodation and car hire for our recent NZ holiday. The accommodation was all good and the itinerary worked well. Once again many thanks for your help.
M & J, United Kingdom - Jan 2016
What our clients say
We had a fabulous honeymoon and I think we will most definitely be going back some time. Maybe some more of the North Island next time. We really appreciated all your help with arranging the details, nothing was too much trouble and the little surprises like the chocolates waiting for us were a lovely touch. We will be in touch next time!
J & R, Australia - Jan 2016
What our clients say
Thanks for your marvelous assistance all along the way! We did everything we could do in the time allotted and the excursions and hotel planning was fantastic. Kia ora and cheers!
J & L, USA - Dec 2015
What our clients say
Wanted to thank you for putting together such a nice tour for us. We really enjoyed ourselves and are thinking of doing a tour of the south island next year. Especially enjoyed the Christmas Eve gourmet wine tour and the Maori cultural show, wine tasting tour in Martinborough and the full day tour in Marlborough. Came back with 5 cases of NZ wine with no problems!
P McK, Canada - Dec 2015
What our clients say
We had an awesome trip. Despite the bad weather for some days, overall it was great. The accommodation and rental car was well sorted. Definitely recommend for my friends. Thanks for your help and effort to make this trip possible and smooth.
L H , Singapore - Nov 2015
What our clients say
The trip was great, overall we had an amazing time. Thank you for everything!
L F, Israel - Nov 2015
What our clients say
We had an amazing holiday. Thanks for your help with all the accommodation. It was excellent. Thanks for suggesting the Quest Apartments in the big cities - they were great. In fact all the accommodation you booked were situated in excellent spots - very easy to walk everywhere and were all a high standard. Would definitely rebook with you if we return to NZ in future as we hope to!
R & T H, Australia - Nov 2015
What our clients say
Thanks so much for everything, it has been an awesome holiday. You have such an amazing country, a unique one with such nice people and breathtaking places everywhere. In summary, a great experience and a holiday to be remembered. I will recommend your agency to everybody I have the opportunity to.
M P, Spain - Nov 2015
What our clients say
I just returned home after a wonderful month in NZ and OZ. Glad that you liked the photo; the trout fishing was the absolute highlight of my trip. Lex did a great job and I will always have fond memories of the morning spent with him. I will be more than happy to provide a very positive endorsement of your organisation. Thanks again for handling all the details.
DD, USA - Nov 2015
What our clients say
My family and I would like to send you a note of thanks for all the arrangements for our New Zealand trip. It was one of the best and we thoroughly enjoyed the whole trip. It was really well arranged. In fact your choice of Hamilton for the last day we liked so much. All the hotel choices were amazing and even both the cars were new, the one at Auckland being just run 7000kms. I shall be more than happy to refer my friends, who plan to visit New Zealand, to you for planning. Thanks once again.
P J, Singapore - Nov 2015
What our clients say
Hi Linda,
Hope all is well with you. We are all fine here.
I followed the rugby world cup and wanted New Zealand to win ,of course, after falling in love with it following our visit to your beautiful country and I speak for all three of us. We are so happy New Zealand won, 34/17, a convincing victory over arch rivals Australia . This All Blacks team is probably the best , Richie McCaw and Dan Carter are superstars, the golden age continues. .....
I expect everyone must be celebrating over there, must be a wonderful and so proud.
I felt I had to share my thoughts with you Linda, we are so happy.
Take care,
Warmest wishes,
M.W

M W, UK - Nov 2015
What our clients say
We had a wonderful time in your beautiful country. All our accommodation met our expectations as usual. We were particularly impressed in Greymouth where accommodation was booked while owners were on holidays. When we arrived we were offered a more appropriate room and also we were offered free transport to the Monteith Brewery which P was keen to visit. We found the Kaikoura motel was situated in a fantastic position with beautiful views of snow covered mountains meeting the sea. Also thank you for the lovely chocolates. Mmmmmm...
P & L, Australia - Aug 2015
What our clients say
We had a fantastic time in NZ and are beginning the Australian leg of our trip now. Wanted to thank you again for all of your help and recommendations - it truly was the trip of a lifetime.
T and T, USA - Aug 2015
What our clients say
Our honeymoon trip to New Zealand was a dream come true! It was a great opportunity for us to spend a big time together immediately after our wedding. Nature to the best. We loved it at New Zealand!! We got home precious beautiful memories! Thanks to you for making it all easy.
S and A, India - Sept 2015
What our clients say
I would like to thank you for helping us plan and organise our trip. Everything went perfectly as planned and the weather was just right for us throughout.

It was a hectic 10 days but worth every minute. Such a beautiful country that it was saddening that we had to leave so soon.

We especially enjoyed our farm stay with Lynda & Garth at Matamata. They were very welcoming and the whole time with them was very memorable, especially for Kenny, who loved the farm tour.

As for the motels, our favourite was Blue Peaks Lodge, as we felt most comfortable and warm there.

The Cardrona Alpine resort stay was excellent & Jet park hotel was good.

In fact, the highlight of our North Island stay was the farm stay & the South Island was Cardrona and Blue Peaks. All three places were warm and welcoming.

The car rental was good and our vehicles were comfortable. Glad you suggested the 4WD/AWD for our south Island trip. As we were using that, we didn't need the snow chains for our drive to Cardrona.

Thanks again for helping us and I'm so happy all went well for us. Will surely recommend you to anyone who plans a visit to NZ.

Thanks again

D & S & K, United Arab Emirates - July 2015
What our clients say
E and I had a most enjoyable 13 day trip through New Zealand. Rental car went fine. I adapted to driving on the left hand side of the road quickly. It took me a while longer to get used to the windshield wiper and turn signal levers being on the opposite side of the steering wheel from US cars. Spent the first day turning on the windshield wipers when I was changing lanes. I have no idea of what the NZ drivers behind me must have been thinking about (me) driving in front of them! Motor coach on the South Island went fine. Experienced snow at National Park, enjoyed hiking the base of the mountains at Mt Cook, enjoyed the tour of Milford Sound, hiked to Cathedral Cove. Hotel stays were nice. Vacation went really well. Thanks for all of the planning and coordination that you did for us.
M & E, USA - June 2015
What our clients say
Thank you so much for organising a wonderful holiday for M and I. All the timings were perfect, accommodation very comfortable and the locations fantastic. Will definitely recommend South Pacific Travellers!
T & M, NZ/Australia - May 2015
What our clients say
Life has been so busy since our trip to NZ that I am just now getting to thanking you for all of your organization and help on our trip, we had a great trip and hope to get back to NZ to do some more exploring again. My wife loved the bridge bungy jumping. We had a great hike up to the Rob Roy glacier view area. The glow worm caves were surprisingly interesting and fun. With the rain, the waterfalls at Milford Sound were really inspiring. The Franz Josef glacier was impressive. The countryside was amazing - my wife loved the sheep everywhere. We would be happy to recommend you and your service to anyone thinking about using you.
D & P, USA - Feb 2015
What our clients say
Thank you for everything. We all had a great time, everything ran smoothly thank you so much. All our accommodation was very good, but two places were amazing...Marina Park Apartments - brilliant for families and worth every dollar of the upgrade price. Averill Court Motel - Again great for families.
Thank you again
I & K, N & N, UK/Indonesia - April 2015
What our clients say
We'd just like to thank you enormously for all the help which you gave us in planning and organising our lightning wizz around NZ. All the arrangements worked perfectly and all the motel folks were very helpful and welcoming. Once again, many many thanks. We will certainly recommend you to friends.
M & A, UK - Feb 2015
What our clients say
Just wanted to drop you a quick message and tell you we really enjoyed our time in New Zealand and everything ran smoothly. All the apartments you picked were fantastic and they were a great help with the little one. Thanks again we will highly recommend you to all friends travelling that way.
A & J, USA - Mar 2015
What our clients say
We have arrived safely back in Australia after an absolutely wonderful time in both islands! I think my favourite was Milford Sound and we also loved the Hobbiton tour, although it really is difficult to pick a highlight. New Zealand is a very beautiful country! Just wanted to say thanks again for your great bookings and itinerary help.
P & B, Australia - Mar 2015
What our clients say
P and I had a really good time during our stay in New Zealand and are really happy with all the arrangements put in place by you and your team. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you and your team for making our trip so memorable and effortless. I would definitely recommend South Pacific Travellers World to any friends and relatives planning to go to New Zealand.
V & P, India - Feb 2015
What our clients say
I was going to write two days ago as that would have been exactly a year since we took off on our New Zealand adventure. Thanks to your expertise our trip was one to remember.
D & N, USA` - Feb 2015
What our clients say
They say that travelling is about discovery and emotion. In this case we were overwhelmed. "Wow" was probably the word we said the most. So thank you for your help to prepare this supercalifragilisticexpialidocious trip.....no need to say we only have one obsession now. We'll be back!
K & I, United Kingdom - Feb 2015
Featured Holiday

Calling all Ferroequinologists!

Allow us to create a comprehensive, customised itinerary to suit your specific needs incorporating the three “Great Train Journeys of New Zealand” along with accommodation and car hire throughout your tour. Should you choose to include Dunedin... read more
Kiwi ComboPass
What our clients say
I just returned home after a wonderful month in NZ and OZ. Glad that you liked the photo; the trout fishing was the absolute highlight of my trip. Lex did a great job and I will always have fond memories of the morning spent with him. I will be more than happy to provide a very positive endorsement of your organisation. Thanks again for handling all the details.
DD, USA - Nov 2015
read more
Make a quick enquiry






Thank you for your enquiry, we'll be in touch with you soon.